

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2330)

APPOINTMENT OF NEW AUDITORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Techwayson Holdings Limited (the "Company") refers to the Company's announcement dated 12 July 2006 regarding (i) the resignation of CCIF CPA Limited ("CCIF") as auditors of the Company, (ii) the proposed appointment of Moores Rowland Mazars, Certified Public Accountants, ("Moores Rowland"), as the new auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy caused by the resignation of CCIF, and (iii) the proposed change of name of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that, during the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 18 August 2006 ("EGM"), the Shareholders of the Company have approved the appointment of Moores Rowland as the new auditors of the Company and have authorized the Board to determine the remuneration of Moores Rowland which will hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

For information purpose, the Company would like to advise that during the EGM the Shareholders have also approved the change the name of the Company to "The Quaypoint Corporation Limited", Chinese name being 紀翰集團有限公司 (for identification purpose only). The Company will proceed to apply for the necessary Certificates regarding the change of name with the Companies Registries of the Cayman Islands and Hong Kong and the Company shall trade its shares under the new name on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited upon receipt of the aforesaid Certificates. The Company shall make further announcement to keep the shareholders informed of the matter in due course.

By order of the Board

Techwayson Holdings Limited
Chan Siu Chu, Debby

Director & CEO

Hong Kong, 18th day of August 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises four Executive Directors, namely Dr. Sze Kwan, Mr. Siek Fui, Ms. Chan Siu Chu, Debby and Mr. Liu Ping, one Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Gerard McMahon and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wee Soon Chiang, Henny, Mr. Wong Kam Kau, Eddie and Mr. Hui Hung, Stephen.

* For identification purposes only

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"