

THE QUAYPOINT CORPORATION LIMITED

(Formerly known as Techwayson Holdings Limited)

紀翰集團有限公司*

(前稱德維森控股有限公司)* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2330)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Quaypoint Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that, with effect from 15 September 2006, Mr. LAU Sai Chung and Mr. NG Kwok Chu Winfield have been appointed as Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company and nominated as members of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company.

Mr. Lau, aged 50, is currently a director and the general manager of UPM Unique Products Manufacturing Limited. He had been an independent non-executive director and member of the Audit Committee of Dickson Group Holdings Limited, a company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") during the period from August 2003 to January 2006. He holds a bachelor degree in Commerce with major in Accounting from the University of Alberta, Canada and has over 20 years' experience in the field of banking and finance.

Mr. Ng, aged 47, is currently the general manager of a local financial institution. He has 10 years' experience in consumer and commercial finance in the local and PRC markets. Mr. Ng is currently also an independent non-executive director and member of the Audit Committee of Long Success International (Holdings) Limited (formerly Cyber International (Holdings) Limited), a company listed on the Stock Exchange.

Each of Mr. Lau and Mr. Ng:

- 1. save as disclosed above, does not hold any other major appointments or qualifications and has not held any directorships in other listed public companies in the last three years;
- 2. has not entered into any written service contract with the Company but has entered into a letter of appointment setting out the term of his appointment which shall be up to the annual general meeting of the Company to be held in year 2008 and will then be eligible for election at that meeting;
- 3. is subject to re-election at the forthcoming general meeting of the Company pursuant to the Articles of Association (the "Articles") of the Company and also subject to the rotation requirements and re-election at least once every 3 years pursuant to the Code on Corporate Governance Practices of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules") and the Articles of the Company;
- 4. is entitled to receive a director's fee of HK\$10,000 per month as recommended by the Remuneration Committee of the Company by reference to his responsibilities and duties;
- 5. as at the date of this announcement, does not have any interest in the shares of the Company which is required to be disclosed under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and
- 6. has no relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of the Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr. Lau and Mr. Ng in joining the Company.

By order of the Board Chan Siu Chu, Debby Executive Director and CEO

Hong Kong, 15 September 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises four Executive Directors, namely Dr. Sze Kwan, Mr. Siek Fui, Ms. Chan Siu Chu, Debby and Mr. Liu Ping, one Non-executive Director, Mr. Gerard McMahon, and five Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wee Soon Chiang, Henny, Mr. Wong Kam Kau, Eddie, Mr. Hui Hung, Stephen, Mr. Lau Sai Chung and Mr. Ng Kwok Chu, Winfield.

* For identification purpose only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.