Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國上城集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2330)

Change of Company Secretary

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Uptown Group Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Law Kim Fai ("Mr. Law") has tendered his resignation as financial controller and company secretary of the Company with effect from 2 July 2010. Mr. Law has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board further announces that Mr. Fu Lui ("Mr. Fu") has been appointed as the financial controller and company secretary of the Company with effect from 2 July 2010. Mr. Fu is a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. He holds a master degree in business administration from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a bachelor degree in accountancy from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He has extensive professional experience in accounting.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Law for his contribution to the Company during his tenure and also extend its welcome to Mr. Fu on his appointment.

By Order of the Board

China Uptown Group Company Limited Lau Sai Chung

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 July 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Xian, Mr. Lau Sai Chung, Mr. Xiong Jianrui and Mr. Tsim Sze Hon; the non-executive Director is Ms. Xia Dan and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Poon Lai Yin, Michael, Mr. Chong Yiu Chik and Mr. Choi Kai Ming, Raymond.