Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Uptown Group Company Limited 中國上城集團有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2330)

## APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR AND CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

This announcement is made by the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Uptown Group Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 17 August 2022 in relation to, among others, the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("**Deloitte**") as the auditor of the Company.

The Board, with the recommendation from the audit committee of the Company, resolved on 9 September 2022 the appointment of McMillan Woods (Hong Kong) CPA Limited ("McMillan Woods") as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 9 September 2022 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte and to hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome McMillan Woods as the new auditor of the Company.

## CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 27 May 2022 and will remain suspended until further notice.

## By Order of the Board China Uptown Group Company Limited Pan Shimin Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Pan Shimin, Mr. Chen Xian, Mr. Cheng Chi Kin and Mr. To Kwan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yau Sze Yeung, Mr. Chen Weijiang and Mr. Lee Chun Tung.