Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Uptown Group Company Limited

中國上城集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2330)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2023

The Board announces that all resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 31 May 2023 were duly passed.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Uptown Group Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 31 May 2023 (the "AGM"), all resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll voting.

Union Registrars Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and reports of the directors and auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") for the year ended 31 December 2021	96,210,544 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2022	96,210,544 (100%)	0 (0%)

Number of Votes (%) **Ordinary Resolutions** For **Against** To re-elect Mr. Pan Shimin as an executive Director 96,210,544 0 3. (i) (100%)(0%)96,210,544 (b) To re-elect Mr. Chen Xian as an executive Director 0 (100%)(0%)96,210,544 (c) To re-elect Mr. Cheng Chi Kin as an executive 0 Director (100%)(0%)96,210,544 (d) To re-elect Mr. To Kwan as an executive Director 0 (100%)(0%)To re-elect Mr. Yau Sze Yeung as an independent non-96,210,544 0 executive Director (100%)(0%)96,210,544 To re-elect Mr. Chen Weijiang as an independent non-0 executive Director (100%)(0%)(g) To re-elect Mr. Lee Chun Tung as an independent 96,210,544 0 non-executive Director (100%)(0%)To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the 96,210,544 0 (ii) Directors (100%)(0%)To re-appoint McMillan Woods (Hong Kong) CPA Limited as 96,210,544 0 the auditor of the Company and authorise the Board to fix its (100%)(0%)remuneration 96,210,544 5. To grant a general unconditional mandate to the Directors to 0 allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not (100%)(0%)exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution 6. To grant a general unconditional mandate to the Directors to 96,210,544 0 repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the (100%)(0%)total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution 7. Conditional on the passing of resolutions nos. 5 and 6, to extend 96,210,544 0 the general mandate granted by resolution no. 5 by adding (100%)(0%)thereto the shares repurchased pursuant to the general mandate

granted by resolution no. 6

Special Resolution For Against 8. To approve the adoption of the Second Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association Number of Votes (%) Against (100%)

As all of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

As all of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution, the special resolution was duly passed.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 254,469,052 shares, which was the total number of shares of the Company entitling the shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

All Directors attended the AGM.

By order of the Board
China Uptown Group Company Limited
Pan Shimin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Pan Shimin, Mr. Chen Xian, Mr. Cheng Chi Kin and Mr. To Kwan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yau Sze Yeung, Mr. Chen Weijiang and Mr. Lee Chun Tung.